• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Ppc

Back in 2008 I knew plenty of people that were using Google Adwords. I want to know what everyone is using now. I am a bit out of the loop. I have heard that quite a few people are using Facebook. What are you using?

I never heard of Google Adwords till now. Is it a PPC or what?

I agree with you on the point that Facebook is the most popular social networking site of these days. I have been using Facebook for so many years now and almost all my friends are with me on Facebook. I share photos and videos with friends and family members. In fact it is a blessing for all of us if we use it judiciously. Facebook related crimes are also on the rise so we need to be cautious when sharing private data on a network. The recent addition of video feature made it a strong competitor for YouTube.

Google Adwords is an advertising tool from Google Inc. It helps the online publisher target keyword, set budget for ad placements etc. Online publisher still use Google Adwords forn online advertising. Facebook for business is different than Google Adwords. Facebook targets ads based on demography, region and interests.

I use Facebook. There are groups on there to advertise, the people in these groups are from all over the world, so your advertisement can be seen by many.

I believe the thread author is asking about alternatives for google adsense, in other words to generate revenue which is different from gaining quality traffic.

If that's the case, then google adsense is still at the top and after that you will have bidvetiser, infolinks and such.

I believe the thread author is asking about alternatives for google adsense, in other words to generate revenue which is different from gaining quality traffic.

If that's the case, then google adsense is still at the top and after that you will have bidvetiser, infolinks and such.