• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

One page long article vs multiple page slide show article

When it comes to reading articles In do admit I prefer an article that uses only 1 page because I have a slow internet connection so it is a huge help for me to be able to read everything in just one page. On the other hand, Slide show articles are very popular to many article sites online. As a reader I hated slides shows because I have to click and wait for the next page to load so I can read the whole thing. I heard many writers uses this format because it is more profitable. I don't know how it is more profitable than a single page article it we can't deny it is used everyday. As a reader, do you prefer to see all contents of the article on a single page or do you like the multiple page types?

As a reader, I always prefer the express lane - one page story is best. As a writer, I also prefer to write in one page with no continuation. When I used to read stories in the internet (that was before the sites that pay) I skip stories that are continued on the next page. With profitability, I agree but the convenience of the readers should be the first consideration. But an exception to that one-page rule is when the article has accompanying photos. I enjoy seeing photos related to the story.