• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Light or dark?

I usually prefer to light them for my forum platform. Even I ask my clients to use a light them for their site. I am a website developer and ask my client to always stick to a light theme. Dark themes are good to be used but not preferable for a good site. They are suitable for sites like Black Hat Hacking Tricks, Hacking, and anything related to illegal activity. It suits them very well and you might have already noticed this on forums. These types of forums have dark themes and others having legit stuff have light themes installed on them.

I think light theme will be more appropriate. My choice is based on my observation. Light themes are more pleasant to the eyes, whereas dark themes give stress to the eyes.

reddyash

Administrator
Staff member
To be frank I like both dark themes and light themes. I would choose between dark or light theme based on the niche of the forum. But if I have to choose between dark theme and light theme then I would prefer light theme.

vinisouz

I prefer dark them because it is less usual than light. Every software or forum normally use light theme. Light them is becoming boring for me, so dark theme is a good alternative to change.

Friclya

I usually prefer to light them for my forum platform. Even I ask my clients to use a light them for their site. I am a website developer and ask my client to always stick to a light theme. Dark themes are good to be used but not preferable for a good site. They are suitable for sites like Black Hat Hacking Tricks, Hacking, and anything related to illegal activity. It suits them very well and you might have already noticed this on forums. These types of forums have dark themes and others having legit stuff have light themes installed on them.