• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

How many words do you key in a day?

My target is 1000 words per day.

Now, those registrations in multiple writing sites have left me with little time to meet the daily checklist of my online works. Content writing is one of the most legit and fruitful ways of earning wage online. So, I am trying hard to key in more and more words a day to give a boost to my bank balance. Sometimes, it becomes difficult to churn out new ideas, but, so far I have managed to maintain a steady thrust on my brain power. Till the time it shrinks, I am hopeful of continuing the process.

I am a fast writer and although I don't count the words I write in a day, it is safe to say that I write more than 1,000 words when I am in the mood, that means I have no pending work or backlog. But when I suffer from a burnout, I can only write a few, maybe less than 500 words. Now I am pacing myself because it is not good to write so much everyday, my mind will dry up and I might end up writing gibberish or worse, trash. When I cannot think of a good comment to write then I just read the posts.

I also don't really count how many words I write either, I just find something that interests me and start writing.

Having said that I don't write professionally or for a living or anything like that so I do go some days without writing anything at all online.

I may not be counting the words I am keying in but I am pretty sure I regularly key in more than 1000 words. In Blogjob, I write 3 articles not going below 300 words. I even exceed 400 words in some articles.

Aside from writing articles, I am writing my opinions on different forum sites which includes this site. So far, I am writing and commenting in total of 4 forum sites a day. If I am going to sum up all the worda, I am likely to write 2000 words in a day.

Rubie