• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Do you own a reseller web host?

respect

I tried once, but never got into it. As well as I don't think the web hosting business if profitable anymore, to competitive of prices.

I tried once, but never got into it. As well as I don't think the web hosting business if profitable anymore, to competitive of prices.
What do you mean it's too competitive? Like with other companies? I'm sure even then, someone would use your service. You just have to make sure you're doing everything 100%

Sapett

I owned a website in the past. I had a few clients on trial plans, but unfortunately I never turned a profit. It was a good experience though. I recently cancelled my reseller hosting plan with Namecheap. They provided really good service.

Dewlance

I was start my dream company in 2009. Before 2009 I was a student and don't know anything about re-seller hosting.

No , I don't own reseller hosting company , but in future i am expecting for my own hosting company that host web server, vps server, dedicated server, email server and cloud server.

Last edited by a moderator:

Nate

I ran one in the past several years ago and did quite well with it. I think any business is what you make of it. You can't expect it to take off overnight and you have to put in the work to get it off the ground. I actually think if I had it today I would probably do better with it, with all the resources available today.

I owned a website in the past. I had a few clients on trial plans, but unfortunately I never turned a profit. It was a good experience though. I recently cancelled my reseller hosting plan with Namecheap. They provided really good service.
I could measure how well you have been in your website and the niche or the business you have in your website. By the way, how long have been maintaining website? What is the niche? And what made you to be in reselling webhosting?